Delete a stand-alone forum reply so that in its place, a standard or custom message will appear alerting users to its being deleted.
Because replies often have child replies associated with them, when you delete a reply from a forum, the reply is not entirely removed. Instead, if you use the HTTP DELETE command to delete the reply, the reply content is replaced with a standard message that states that the content has been removed. If you want a custom message to be displayed, use the HTTP PUT command instead.
Only the owner of a stand-alone forum can delete a forum reply from it. Deleted replies cannot be restored.
Note: If you want to customize the message that is displayed when the reply is deleted, use a PUT method to delete the reply instead. Be sure to provide the <category scheme="http://www.ibm.com/xmlns/prod/sn/flags term="deleted"> element in the entry content.
||Value of the href attribute of <link> element that has a rel="edit" attribute value for each entry in the forum replies feed.
||The UUID of the reply you wish to delete.
||Indicates that the forum reply was successfully deleted (and no content is returned).
Response returned by the server
DELETE /forums/atom/reply?replyUuid=c8979fef-0be3-4f71-b080-7926aa1c270c HTTP/1.1