If a user clicks on any view within Files and then navigates away from the Files service, when returning to the Files service, the previous Files view is maintained.
If a user clicks on My Files, then navigates to My Dashboard then they return to Files, the My Files view will be maintained.
This is particularly important in the following case:
- User performs a search via Recent Collaborators or Communities type-ahead search fields.
-- In this case, the view will be that of the file stream of the recent collaborator that is selected or the files and folders that are shared with the specified community.
-- Although there is no click-able link for this view, the view will be maintained as described above.
- The design is that the user returns to the Files view that they were last on (via a cookie) until the browser's cookies have been cleared, so this could persist across sessions.