When creating new entries within an activity, it appears entries are saved in the activity even when they were not explicitly saved.
Activities has an auto save feature that will save elements of the entry automatically in 5 min intervals. Those autosaved entries will display within the activity. Note: Not all items of the entry are autosaved, the tags and bookmarks are not saved in the autosave function. When an entry has been autosaved but not saved explicitly by the user, the following warning will display the next time that entry is opened:
The user can choose to discard the autosaved entries or view and save them. If the entry is viewed but not saved the warning will be displayed anytime the autosaved entry is selected.