When a Form / survey is created the first results submitted will automatically create a Results file that holds all future submission data for that survey. The results file is stored in the Files service and will be named "Survey Results for 'Name of the Survey'".
If the Results files is deleted, future survey results that are submitted will be lost. The original survey is still available and anyone that has been shared with the survey can still fill out the survey and submit their results. Without the Results file the submissions are not captured and the data is lost to the survey creator. In this instance the survey needs to be re-created so a new Results file can be created.
This issue is under investigation.
Note: The Forms service is available in select LotusLive offerings only.