A replication conflict occurs when two or more users edit
the same document and save the changes in different replicas between replications.
- The document edited and saved the most times becomes the
main document; other documents become Replication or Save Conflict documents.
- If all of the documents are edited and saved the same
number of times, the document saved most recently becomes the main document,
and the others become Replication or Save Conflict documents
- If a document is edited in one replica but it is deleted
in another replica, the deletion takes precedence, unless the edited document
is edited more than once or the editing occurs after the deletion.
A save conflict occurs when two or more users open and
edit the same document at the same time on the same server, even if they're
editing different fields. When this situation occurs, the first document
saved becomes the main document. Before the second document is saved, a
dialog box indicates that the user is about to save a conflict document
and if the user saves the document, it becomes a Replication or Save Conflict
ACL and design changes never result in replication or save
conflicts; the most recent change always prevails.
For Additional Information on Replication/Save Conflicts:
Tips to avoid Replication/Save Conflicts include:
1. Enable Document
2. Replicate more often
3. Set the design of your
forms to merge replication conflicts
4. Do NOT Run the same scheduled
agent on two different replicas
Tools to troubleshoot Replication/Conflicts
Jam on Replication Save Conflicts: