By popular demand, the Lotus Notes Traveler team has added a data only wipe option for Apple devices in the 22.214.171.124 and later releases. Previously, the only option for wipe of an Apple device was a full hard reset of the device. Many Administrators are not comfortable with hard resting a device that has been purchased by the end user. This feature will allow an Administrator or the end user to remove the Lotus Traveler data without hard resetting the device. As with a full wipe, the device will be denied access to the Lotus Traveler server until explicitly allowed.
It is not possible to remove the account from the device. The Lotus Traveler server will wipe the data from the device and send one e-mail to the device stating that the data has been removed and that the account should be deleted. The account will remain active and continue to try to sync but will be denied access by the server.
The wipe functions the same as in previous releases, but now when selecting wipe for an Apple device, there will be a "Lotus Traveler application and data" option. Select this option to remove the Lotus Traveler data from the device.
End User Interface
If user managed security is enabled on the server then an end user can issue a wipe command for their device through the Lotus Traveler home page. Previously the end user would only see a "Wipe Device" option which forces a hard reset of the device. With this feature the end user will also see a "Wipe Application" option for Apple devices. Selecting the "Wipe Application" option will perform the data only wipe for their Apple device.
Lotus Traveler Maintenance Information
Lotus Traveler APAR Listing