You can use autosave so that you can recover your work in cases of power outages or system crashes. When you use autosave, in-progress documents are saved temporarily to a local encrypted application file.
When you finish working on the document and send, save or discard it, the temporary document is removed from the local file.
You can use autosave in one of two ways:
- Manually -- From an open or selected document, click File > AutoSave > AutoSave Now.
- Automatically -- Click File > Preferences > Basic Notes Client Configuration, select Autosave every n minutes, and specify an amount of minutes, so that all in-progress documents are saved at intervals.
: Autosave may not be available for all documents.