Messages in the same “thread” are stacked and treated as one entity within the message list. Conversations with unread messages are bolded, while threads with messages marked high priority are given a red exclamation point icon to easily identify them.
If a mail message is a part of a conversation, once you open it, you'll see the most recent message in the thread displays first, with older messages appearing collapsed underneath it, each with a header displaying the sender, send date and the first few sentences of the message. You can uncollapse the older messages by selecting them on the screen.
You can delete the entire conversation using the Trash icon, or move it to a folder. For each individual message in the conversation, you can reply, reply all, or forward, as well.
Parent topic: Using IBM Verse on an Apple device Frequently Asked Questions