To delete a community, use the HTTP DELETE method.
- Only the owner of a community can delete it. Deleted communities cannot be restored.
- If the community is in the trash, then only a user in the Community admin role can do a delete. This action will destroy the community and all it's content.
See Authenticating requests
for information about how to authenticate the request.