Deleting a document permanently removes the document and all of its attachments and versions from the ECM server.
About this task
You cannot retrieve a deleted document. Be absolutely sure that the document is no longer necessary, or download a copy to your computer as a backup copy.
Most users cannot delete a document that has a working draft or a pending draft, or a document that is checked out by another user. Only administrators can delete documents in these states.
You must have permission to delete other people's documents in a custom library. Permissions are set on the ECM server.
Click the down arrow next to the name of the document you want to delete, and then select Delete
Parent topic: Using custom libraries