Before you begin
You must be a community owner to be able to delete a community. When you delete a community, all data associated with the community is permanently deleted. Ensure that the community is not being actively used by any of the members before you delete it.
In addition, check if any applications are associated with the community. Community blogs, files, activities, and wikis are automatically deleted when you delete the associated community. When you delete a community, any subcommunities that are part of the community are also deleted.
If you delete a community that is associated with an IBM
™ place, open the Lotus Quickr
application and delete the place directly from the application.
To delete a community, complete the following steps. Be sure that you enter the correct case of any characters that you enter.
Parent topic: Managing your communities
Creating communities of colleagues with similar interests
- From the I’m an Owner view, open the community that you want to delete.
If you are not already logged in, you are prompted to do so.
- Select Community Actions -> Delete Community.
- Enter the name of the community in the Confirm community name field.
- Enter your name in the Sign with your name field.
- Click the I understand that the community and all associated data with it will be permanently deleted check box.
- Click Delete.