GroupsAdded by IBM on February 11, 2013 | Version 1 (Original)
|In IBM® Connections 4, content owners can use LDAP groups to control access to resources in the Communities, Activities, Files, and Wikis applications. For this reason, it is important to consider the effect that updating LDAP groups will have on the existing membership of these resources.
For example, if a user is given access to content in IBM
Connections via group membership and is then removed from that group, they might still receive email notifications and activity stream updates relating to that content until they log into the relevant application that contains the content. When the user logs in, the access controls are updated to reflect current group membership and any following subscriptions to content that is no longer accessible are removed at this time.
For more information about how group access works in different applications, refer to the help for the Communities, Activities, Files, and Wikis applications.
Parent topic: Managing access
Managing membership in Communities
Managing activity membership