IBM Connections wiki
IBM Connections 3.0.1 Documentation
Custom Search Scope...
IBM Connections 4.0 documentation
You are currently viewing machine translated content. IBM translation might be available. Click
IBM Translated Product Documentation
to see what is available.
February 11, 2013
Use administrative commands and edit configuration property settings to move activities and entries to the Trash view, empty the trash, restore activities and entries from the Trash view, mark inactive activities complete, and perform other trash management tasks.
Completing activities that are not being used
Edit configuration property settings to disable the removal of inactive activities from the My Activities view, to change the amount of time an activity must be inactive before it is marked complete by the server, or to disable the warning notification that is sent to activity owners before an activity is marked complete.
Use administrative commands to move one or more activities to the Trash view.
Restoring deleted activities
Use an administrative command to restore activities that were moved to the Trash view. After an activity is moved to the Trash view, and before the Trash is purged from the system, the activity can be preserved if it is restored.
Emptying the Activities trash on a schedule
Edit configuration property settings to set up a schedule on which to permanently delete the activities and entries that have been moved to the Trash view.
Purging specific activities or entries from the trash
Use an administrative command to permanently delete a specific activity or entry by removing it from the Trash view.
Edit the article to add or modify attachments.
Compare selected versions
Summary of changes
This version (1)
Feb 11, 2013 2:31:53 PM
Copy and paste this wiki markup to link to this article from another article in this wiki.