Managing your communitiesAdded by IBM on February 11, 2013 | Version 1 (Original)
|As a community owner, you can edit your community to update basic information about the community or the applications associated with the community. If the community is no longer needed or was created in error, you can delete it.
You can also review and manage the content of your community blog, files, and forums, if owner-moderation is enabled by your administrator.
Moderating community contentParent topic: Using
Creating communities of colleagues with similar interests
What can I do as a community owner?
As a community owner, you can review and manage the blog, file, and forum content in your community directly from the community. By monitoring updates on a regular basis, you can control what content is added by members and remove anything that might be considered inappropriate in your organization.
If you are a community owner, you can edit information about the community and the applications associated with the community.
Deleting communities that you own
If a community no longer has a purpose or is inactive, you might want to consider deleting it.
Create a subcommunity when you want to bring together a subset of members within an existing community.
Managing community membership
As a community owner, it is your responsibility to manage community membership. For example, you might occasionally need to change the role of a community member if you want to increase or restrict the changes that they can make to community content. Or, if a community member is not an active contributor and no longer needs to be a member of the community, you might want to consider removing them from the membership list.
Customizing your community so you can distinguish it from other ones
Customize your community to distinguish it from other communities and attract new membership. You must be a community owner to customize a community.