IBM Connections wiki
IBM Connections 3.0.1 Documentation
Custom Search Scope...
IBM Connections 4.0 documentation
You are currently viewing machine translated content. IBM translation might be available. Click
IBM Translated Product Documentation
to see what is available.
What's new in Files?
February 11, 2013
Find out what is new and what changed in Files.
Files now enables you to do the following actions:
Upload multiple files at the same time.
Download all of the files in a view.
Add files to a folder during upload.
Select and perform actions on multiple files at one time.
Delete a file version.
Share folders with communities.
Give community members access to edit files you own.
Move files uploaded to a community to trash; from trash you and others can restore or delete the files.
Stop sharing a file in one action, including removing the file from any shared folders and communities.
Stop sharing files that were shared with you. For example, if someone shared a file with you, and then you shared the file with a community, you can stop sharing with the community.
A file’s owners and editors can lock and unlock the file.
The file lock icon displays a red key in the owner’s view when the file is locked by another user. The file owner can unlock the file at any time.
option is now available on the file page; the
option has been changed to a
For files that you are adding or have added to a folder, you can give access to those files to anyone who has access to the folder.
The summary page and tabs have been redesigned to provide more information, such as in which folders the file resides and whether the file is referenced by status updates.
view displays files that are you can access through communities.
Files that are referenced in one or more status updates are noted as such.
Edit the article to add or modify attachments.
Compare selected versions
Summary of changes
This version (1)
Feb 11, 2013 2:31:53 PM
Copy and paste this wiki markup to link to this article from another article in this wiki.