Who can see my blog? Creating public and restricted blogsAdded by IBM on February 11, 2013 | Version 1 (Original)
|Where your blog displays and how users interact with it depends on whether it is public or restricted. Restricted blogs are created from the Communities application. In order to create a community blog, you must have the Communities application deployed for IBM® Connections.
The following are the various ways users and owners can access blogs:
- A blog you create from the My Blogs or Public Blogs page is a public blog. It is displayed on the Public Blogs page and is available for all to read.
- A blog you create for a public community is a public blog. In addition to being available to people who join or visit the community page, the blog displays on the Public Blogs page and is available for all to read.
- A blog you create for a restricted community is available only to the community members. Neither the community blog nor any of its entries will be available from the Public Blogs page, but you can view and manage the blog and its entries from the My Blogs page.
- If you create a blog for a restricted community, but then change the community to a public community, the blog will then display on the Public Blogs page and will be available for all to read.
- A blog created for a moderated community is a public blog. It is displayed on the Public Blogs page and is available for all to read. A moderated community is a public community, but users must ask to join.
In all of these cases, comment moderation for the blog is disabled by default unless it is configured by the blog owner or an administrator. To turn on comment moderation, so that you or an approved reviewer reads and approves comments before they are posted to the blog, access the settings for your blog and enable the Moderate comments
Parent topic: Using