About this task
After the activity goal is reached, click Mark Activity Complete
from the title bar. This action does not delete the activity; the completed activity continues to be available from the Completed view. After you mark an activity complete, members no longer see it listed among their activities. You can restore a completed activity from the Completed view by clicking Restore Activity
from within the completed activity.
By default, activities that are not active after 90 days are marked complete automatically. A notification is sent to the activity owners before this event occurs to let them know that the activity will be marked complete if they do not use it. The inactivity period of 90 days is a value that the administrator can change.
Activities that are not active after 90 days are marked complete automatically. A notification is sent to the activity owners before this event occurs to let them know that the activity will be marked complete if they do not use it.
You can delete an activity to move it to the Trash view. Only delete an activity if you do not want to retain any of the information in the activity. You can restore activities from the Trash
view, but only until the trash is emptied. Your administrator determines the frequency with which the trash is emptied.You can restore activities from the Trash view until the trash is emptied, which is 90 days by default.
Editing an activityParent topic: Using
To edit an activity, you must be an owner of the activity.
Adding sections to organize activity content ic40
Sections are containers for sets of activity entries. Add sections to an activity to give its outline a hierarchical structure.
Adding a link to a related activity
Create an entry that links to another activity if the other activity contains information that may be of interest to the current activity's members.
Exiting an activity
If you are looking for a view in the navigation pane and don't see it, it might be that you are within an activity and are looking for an item that is only available from the navigation pane in the My Activities view. You have to exit the currently open activity to see the My Activities view.
Copying an activity
Do you see an activity that someone created that you would like to reuse? If the owners of the activity did not create a template for it to enable others to reuse it, you can make a copy of it. You can also copy one of your own activities if you want to reuse it, but do not plan to reuse it enough times to warrant the creation of a template.
Printing from an activity
You can print the content of an activity as you would any web page.