To remove an existing colleague relationship from your profile, or to decline an invitation to become a colleague, use the HTTP DELETE method.
Only a participant in the colleague relationship or an invitee to join a colleague relationship can delete the connection. Deleted connections cannot be restored.
See Authenticating requests
for information about how to authenticate the request.
Table 1. Atom API request details
Input and output representations
Value of the href attribute of <link> element that has a rel="edit" attribute for each entry in the colleague connections feed.
Returned HTTP headers
HTTP/1.1 200 OK
Indicates that the connection was successfully deleted.
HTTP/1.1 400 Bad Request
HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found
Parent topic: Working with colleague connections
Colleague connection entry content