If a community no longer has a purpose or has become inactive, you might want to consider deleting it.
Before you begin
You must be a community owner to be able to delete a community. You should ensure that the community is not being actively used by any of the members before you delete it.
In addition, you need to check if any applications are associated with the community. Community blogs, files, activities, and wikis are automatically deleted when you delete the associated community. When you delete a community, any subcommunities belonging to the community are also deleted.
If you delete a community that is associated with a Confluence wiki, then the wiki is automatically deleted when you delete the community. However, if you delete a community that is associated with an IBM® Lotus® Quickr™ place, you need to open the Lotus Quickr application and delete the place directly from the application.
To delete a community, complete the following steps.
- From the My Communities tab, open the community that you want to delete.
- Select Community Actions -> Delete Community.
- Click OK to confirm that you want to delete the community.
The community is removed from the My Communities
Parent topic: Working with communities