To remove an existing colleague relationship from your profile, or to decline an invitation to become a colleague, use the HTTP DELETE method.
Only a participant in the colleague relationship or an invitee to join a colleague relationship can delete the connection. Deleted connections cannot be restored.
See Authenticating requests
for information about how to authenticate the request.
Table 1. Atom API request details
|Method||Resource||URI||Input and output representations|
|DELETE||connection||Value of the href attribute of <link> element that has a rel="edit" attribute for each entry in the colleague connections feed.||none|
Returned HTTP headers
HTTP/1.1 200 OK
Indicates that the connection was successfully deleted.Error codes
- HTTP/1.1 400 Bad Request
- HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found
Parent topic: Working with colleague connections
Colleague connection entry content