This topic discusses considerations for the existing Expeditor Server user data in the event that the federated repository is reconfigured. Review the information in this topic before you change the federated repository configuration.
Expeditor Server interfaces with the repository in read-only mode and does not create users and groups. If it is important to recreate in the LDAP server the existing repository users and groups, you must do so before updating the server configuration to use a different user repository.
If you have synchronized data or distributed software jobs for users in the existing user repository, there is data associated with those users in the DB2® Everyplace® and Client Management databases. When you log in to the DB2 Everyplace Mobile Devices Administration console, the list of users and groups will be reset based on the new repository. You will be prompted to delete the old users and groups that existed in the database. The DB2 Everyplace subscriptions and subscription sets still exist with the exception that the group to subscription set association is deleted. You must reassociate the groups with the subscription sets to synchronize the data to the LDAP users.
Client Management Services keeps track of the owner of a client by storing the user ID in the Client Management database. If a currently registered client attempts to connect to Client Management services using a different user ID than the current owner, the current client is deleted and the client is registered with the new user ID. Any data, including inventory and task history, from the previous user ID is deleted.
Parent topic: Configuring Expeditor Server: XPD621