Client Management Services keeps track of the owner of a client by storing the user ID in the Client Management database. If a currently registered client attempts to connect to Client Management services using a different user ID than the current owner, the current client is deleted and the client is registered with the new user ID.
Any data, including inventory and task history, from the previous user ID is deleted. The user ID the client uses to connect to the Client Management Server is configured in the Enterprise Management Agent. For more details, see Configuring the Enterprise Management Agent
Parent topic: Managing clients