When new versions of existing features are installed on the platform, the previous versions are immediately disabled.
Depending on the preference setting for com.ibm.rcp.provisioning.feature.history.size
, the previous versions may also be physically removed from the system.
Features that were installed into one workspace cannot be uninstalled from a different workspace. For example, when you initially launch Lotus
® Expeditor using the default workspace, a set of features are installed and provisioned for you. If you later launch with a different workspace using the rcpData
launch option, the features that were installed into the default workspace cannot be uninstalled from the new workspace. If you attempt to uninstall these features, they will not be uninstalled and errors will be written to the error log.
Parent topic: Deploying features to the platform