An administrator can delete a place. The place will be removed from place catalog after it is deleted.
If the place has been backed up before it was deleted, the place can be restored using the archive view after it is deleted.
You must configure mail service for the server before sending mail.
- From Places Administration, click Places.
- Select the check box next to a place name in the places administration catalog.
Note: You can delete multiple places by selecting all of the check boxes that apply.
- Click More Actions -> Delete.
- Click OK to you want to delete the place.
Parent topic: Managing places: qp85