Deleting a document removes the document permanently from an ECM server. Once you delete a document, you cannot retrieve it. Be absolutely sure that the document is no longer necessary, or download a copy to your computer as a backup copy.
Depending on the system connected to, you may not be able to delete a document that has a working draft, a pending draft, or a document that is checked out by another user.
To delete a document:
- Click the down arrow next to the name of the document you want to delete.
- Click Delete.
- A window opens to confirm that you want to delete the file. Click OK to delete the file.
Note: To delete documents on the document summary page click Delete.
Note: Deleting a compound document will also delete all attachments of the document.
Parent topic: Working with documents: qp85