When notification is enabled, users are sent e-mails when working with documents in a workflow or tasks. When enabled, notification is active across the server.
Notification is enabled through the IBM® WebSphere® Application Server administrative console. You can enable notification on a project task or on a library document going through the workflow process. The e-mail notification is sent to addresses specified in the user profiles.
When task notification is enabled, any project task created results in an e-mail sent to the place member that created the task and those members assigned to the task. When a project task is updated or deleted, an e-mail is sent to the task creator and members assigned to the task, but not to the user who updated or deleted the task.
When document notification is enabled, any document submitted for approval, approved, or rejected results in an e-mail sent to the submitter and approver(s). Approvals can be done in parallel or in sequence. If sequential approval is required, notifications are requested in sequence. The first person must approve it before the next approver in sequence is notified. If parallel approval is required, all approvers are notified of the pending approval request at the same time.
From the place, click Place Actions
-> Edit Place
and check the desired notification.
Parent topic: Enabling notification: qp85