An administrator can unlock a template. When another user is editing the template using Manage Templates
, the template status displays as locked in Places Administration.
A template must be unlocked before you can edit it.
- From Places Administration, click Templates.
- Select the check box next to a place name in the templates catalog.
Note: You can unlock multiple templates by selecting all of the check boxes that apply.
- Click More Actions -> Unlock.
- Click OK to unlock the template. If you unlock a template that is locked by someone else, their changes will be lost.
You can gain a quick glance of locked templates on the site by looking under the Status column of the templates catalog.
Parent topic: Working with templates: qp85