As Carl notes, that is how unread marks
are designed. Depending on the use case, there might be a scenario where
it makes sense to have a shared ID, in which case the unread marks would
appear the same for both users because Domino considers them the same.
Typically that's not recommended for security/audit purposes, but I know
it's done in some cases where those concerns don't exist or are negligible.