Working in the published site
If you work in a project, all draft changes made by a user can be published using the project. If you're working directly on the publish site, new items are created as drafts, and so will not be visible in the published site. You need to publish all newly created items immediately for your changes to be visible in the published site. If you do create a draft and do not publish it, go to Applications > Content > Web Content Management
to work with the draft item.
Sites that use the Content Template Catalog page templates and the Portal Site library
When creating a new site with either the internet or intranet site templates, or other sites that use the Content Template Catalog page templates, do not select the Portal Site Library. You must use an existing library or create a new library to store the content used by these sites.
If you move a page from one location to another, you must also move the related site area to the equivalent location otherwise you may see some unexpected behaviour. For example, the breadcrumbs displayed on a Content Template Catalog page are based on the site area hierarchy, not the page hierarchy. If you do not move the site area, the breadcrumb will be wrong.
When you delete a page that was created using a CTC page template, the content associated with that page is not deleted. To remove any content associated with a page, a user with Manager access or higher to the library must go to Applications > Content > Web Content Management
and remove them manually. The content is located in the library that was selected when the site was created.
Deleting sections, topics and offerings
Sections, topics, and offerings can not be deleted from within a CTC site, since they constitute site areas rather than single pieces of content. They should be deleted by going to Applications > Content > Web Content Management
and deleting the corresponding site area.
Parent topic: Content Template Catalog overview