You're correct Ben. This is a single windows log on for this desktop. We don't want the user's logging in with their own AD account on this system.
It sounds like it would be more trouble than it's worth to clear it out each time. And then the Preferences have to be reset as well.
I expected that this was the case. I just needed confirmation.