Removing a node from a Deployment Manager before removing it from a clusterAdded by IBM on November 23, 2011 | Version 1 (Original)
|Before uninstalling an IBM® Sametime server that was federated at install time or during registration, remove the node from the Deployment Manager.
Before uninstalling an IBM
® Sametime server that was federated at install time or during registration, remove the node from the Deployment Manager.
About this task
For additional information on removing a node from the Deployment Manager, see the removeNode
command in the WebSphere
® Application Server 7 information center. See Deleting specific cluster members
for information on removing a cluster member.
Parent topic: Removing a cluster of WebSphere-based Sametime servers on AIX, Linux, Solaris, or Windows
Next topic: Removing a WebSphere Application Server node from a cluster
- In the Deployment Manager's Integrated Solutions Console, click System administration -> Nodes.
- On the "Nodes" page, select the check box beside each node that you want to remove.
- At the topic of the table, click the Remove Node button.
If you cannot remove the node by clicking Remove Node, remove the node from the configuration by clicking Force Delete.
- Click OK.
- Save your change by clicking the Save link in the "Messages" box at the top of the page.