After you have federated a new IBM
® Sametime node to a cluster, remove the Sametime application but leave the IBM WebSphere
® proxy server intact.
About this task
After the new node has been federated to the cluster, it can be managed by the cluster's Deployment Manager. Since the purpose of this new node is to provide a WebSphere
proxy server, the Sametime product application is no longer needed on that node, and can be removed.
Parent topic: (Optional) Adding a stand-alone WebSphere proxy server to the cluster
Previous topic: Federating the new Secondary Node to the cluster
- On the cluster's Deployment Manager, log in to the Integrated Solutions Console as the WebSphere administrator.
- Click Servers -> WebSphere application servers.
- In the list of servers, click the name of the new Sametime node.
- At the top of the list, click the Delete button.
- When prompted for confirmation, click OK.
- Save the change by clicking the Save link the "Messages" box at the top of the page.
- Verify that the server has been deleted by making sure it no longer appears in the list of servers.