Adequate administrative permissions
- Log on to the CMP and activate the Telephony Control Server tab.
- Navigate to Business Group -> Business Group Lists -> Business Groups.
The List of Business Groups dialog opens, displaying the list of available BGs (Business Groups).
- Select an existing BG from the list by checking the checkbox in the leftmost column in front of the BG name.
- Click Delete.
The subscriber is prompted to confirm whether she/he really wants to delete the selected BGs.
- The Feature Profiles tab displays the Feature Profile or Profiles currently assigned to this BG.
- Click OK.
The BG is deleted and a dialog confirming successful deletion is displayed.
All subscribers belonging to the selected BG are deleted as well.Parent topic: BG (Business Group)
If the subscribers are assigned to a Telephony Control Server Assistant user, the assignment is deleted as well.
Deleted subscribers can not be recovered
The PNP (Private Numbering Plan) of the BGs is also deleted.
The Office Code and the DNs (Directory Numbers) are not deleted.
When a BG, with the Use Reserved Directory Numbers attribute enabled, is deleted the reservation status is removed from the HomeDN range and the HomeDNs are vacant again