Managing availability on the networkAdded by IBM on November 12, 2013 | Version 1 (Original)
|You can log in, change your status, and set up alerts that notify you when others become available.
After you start IBM Sametime Mobile, the login panel is displayed.
Using the main screen
The main screen gives you access to all of IBM Sametime Mobile Chat's functionality.
A contact is someone whom you have added to one or more of your groups. When you are online, by default only contacts that are also online are visible.
You can organize your contacts by placing them into groups. You can create a group when adding a contact.
Setting your online status
Your online status indicates your availability. Your availability is indicated to you by an icon in the left Action Bar on tablets, or in one of the top tabs on a phone. People who are logged in can see your online status.
Setting up notifications
You can set notifications to alert you with sound, speech, vibration, or light when someone begins a Sametime chat.