Managing availability on the networkAdded by IBM on November 12, 2013 | Version 1 (Original)
|You can log in, change your status, and set up alerts that notify you when others become available.
After you start IBM
® Mobile, the login panel is displayed.
Using the main screen
The main screen gives you access to all of IBM Sametime Mobile Chat's functionality.
A contact is someone whom you have added to one or more of your groups. When you are online, by default only contacts that are also online are visible.
You can organize your contacts by placing them into groups. You can create a group when adding a contact.
Changing your online status
Your online status includes your availability, your location, and is displayed in the left Status action bar on an iPad, or at the top of the Contact List on an iPhone. People who are logged in can see your online status.