Participating in Meetings on an Android deviceAdded by IBM on November 14, 2013 | Version 1 (Original)
|You can participate in a meeting by viewing the content being shared by the presenter, displaying those who have joined the room, viewing and sending discussion items, and sharing documents from the library.
You can display and hide the meeting room's vertical tab bar and side panel by pressing the sidebar menu icon on the top left of the screen, which appears as three horizontal lines. The vertical tab bar allows you to choose what is shown in the side panel view of the meeting screen by pressing the following tabs:
Table 1. Vertical bar actions
|Meeting||Only available on Android phones. Displays the projector window in the main view. This is the default view when joining meetings on a phone.|
|Participants||Switches to the Participants view, which lists all participants and room owners in the meeting. From this view you can tell who is sharing, who has their hand raised, and who is participating in the voice and video portion of the meeting.|
|Library||Switches to the Library view, which shows all user uploaded files, links, and polls available for the meeting. |
|Discussion ||Switches to the Discussion view, which shows all messages between the room participants for the meeting.|
|Info||Displays the room information and, optionally, the event details of any associated calendar event. You can also add this meeting room to your Favorites list by pressing the star icon next to the room title.|
The following additional meeting room options are available in the device's Menu:
Table 2. Menu actions
|Start Recording||Starts a server side recording of the room. The server performs the recording and saves and stores the file. Only room owners and managers have this option. Touching it allows the user to specify the name of the recording, the file format of the recording - (either Windows Media (WMV/.wmv) or Quicktime (H.264/.mov) - and the privacy setting (public or private). A public recording can be viewed by any user in the room when the user opens the View Recordings option menu (described below). Private recordings are only available to owners and managers of the room.|
|Room Tools||Displays the following sub menus:
- Change Room Settings
Allows you to change basic room settings, such as the room name, security settings, and call in information. You can also set whether the room is a "Lecture Style Meeting" in order to improve performance. This option is only available for Room Managers and Owners.
- Change Permissions
Allows you to set who (everyone, selected participants, or owners and managers only) can perform a variety of meeting functions (present, download from the library, and manage the meeting room). This option is only available for Room Managers and Owners.
- Creating Meeting Report
Creates a meeting report and saves it in the My Files section of IBM Connections. This is an IBM SmartCloud only function.
- Remove Room Content
Removes all content from both the Library and the Discussion views. This option is only available for Room Managers and Owners.
- View Recordings
Allows a manager to view public and private recordings for this room. Non-managers will only be able to see public recordings. This menu is the only room tools sub menu available for non-managers.
|Help||Displays the online help. |
|About||Displays the client About screen.|
To join the voice and/or video portion of the meeting, press the handset icon at the top right of the screen. For more information, refer to Joining a voice or video call from your Android device