In the All
tab, the room owner will always be placed at the top of the list followed by an alphabetic listing of all participants. Participants invited to the meeting who have not yet joined, will have their pictures and names grayed out. Participants with their hands raised will have the hand icon to the right of their name. In addition, you can view which users have their hands raised by selecting the Raised Hands
tab at the top of the participants list, next to All
The invited participants will only be shown if you join the room from the Scheduled Meetings list. They may also be shown if you join by some other means and it can be determined that the meeting is associated with a calendar event for the current time frame. This feature is only available if your enterprise uses mail addresses as user names for the Sametime meeting server.
If you are the room owner or manager, there are additional options. Tap Lower All Hands
on the top bar to lower all raised hands in a meeting room. If you select a user in the list, you can lower their hand specifically (if it is raised), remove them from the meeting room, or grant them sharing permissions (if the meeting room's sharing permissions are set to Selected participants
If you select a meeting participant, you can view their Connections profile, which gives you options for calling or mailing that person. If you are a room owner or manager, you will also have the option to set that participant's permissions for the meeting room. If you select yourself in the list, you can set your own permissions.
Connections integration with Sametime Meetings requires that the meeting server be configured to support integration with Connections.
Parent topic: Participating in Meetings on an Apple device