The meeting presentation is displayed in the iPad device once you open the room. In a meeting room, presenters can share a single application, all or part of their screen, or documents that are in the meeting room Library. iPad users can be presenters in meetings, but only for documents in the library, never for applications or their device screen.
If the shared image in the meeting is larger than the viewer window, the initial image will automatically scale to fit. Otherwise, it will be centered in the viewer at the original size. Pinch and zoom gestures can be used to zoom in and out. If the image is zoomed into larger than the viewer, you can also pan and scroll it using touch gestures. A double tap on the image in the viewer toggles between scale-to-fit and the image's actual size. Annotations can be seen on the iPad device, but they cannot be originated from the iPad if you are using it to share.
A single tap on the viewer while something is being presented will display the name of the presenter at the top of the view. Once you are sharing, tap the screen to display the presentation controls or simply swipe left or right to navigate the slides.
You can also control which slide in a presentation displays from the iPad. Once you are sharing and fully zoomed out, swiping left or right will change the slides. In addition, you can tap the screen to display the presentation controls, which allow you to go to the next or previous slide, go to the end or beginning of the presentation, or to stop sharing.
At the top of the Library view, the following filter options are available:
Table 1. Library view filters
Parent topic: Participating in Meetings
|All||Displays all library documents, regardless of type.|
|Files||Displays all files and documents currently attached to the meeting room. With Files, you have the following options when you tap a specific one:
- Remove - Deletes the selected file. This option is available only if you have sharing permission.
- Share/Let me share/Stop sharing - Controls for sharing files during the meeting. These options are available only if you have sharing permission.
- Details - Provides information about the file. This option is always available.
|Links||Displays URLs that have been added to the meeting room. With Links, you have the following options when you tap a specific one:
- Send - Send the link to all participants. They will be automatically prompted to open the URL. This option is always available.
- Open - Open the link in your device's browser. This option is always available.
- Remove - Delete the link from the list. This option is available only if you have sharing permission.
- Details - Provides information about the link. This option is always available.