When you are sharing a document during a meeting in a meeting room, any participant who has permission to share can also share what you are currently sharing. You don't need to do anything.
By default, everyone who joins a meeting room is a presenter and has permission to share. If you do not want all presenters to have the option of sharing, including taking over while someone else is sharing, then in the Participants list, click the Set Permissions icon
and restrict who can share.
- If you are the meeting room owner or manager and the person who is going to share is not already a presenter, make that person a presenter:
|If the meeting room opens in a:||Do this:|
|Sametime® window||Right-click the person's name in the Participant list (or Cmd + click for Macintosh) and click Presenter Permissions.|
|Web browser||In the Participants list, click the Set Permissions icon and specify who can share.|
- Optional: Click Stop Sharing in the presentation toolbar.
All presenters see Let Me Share
on their screen, even while you are still sharing. To start sharing, a presenter clicks Let Me Share
, confirms that they want to take control of the screen, and selects what they want to share.
Parent topic: Top FAQs for presenters