John Ballard 23.Apr.09 10:35 AM a Web browser Lotus Workplace Application Database 7.0 All Platforms
The unexpected behaviour though is what happens AFTER the validation has failed. Under some conditions, it seems like the Save&Complete button click has been cached and the user unexpectedly has his document routed to the next step. I think it happens when the document is refreshed (change of keyword perhaps) after having clicked on Save&Complete with a failed validation.
I guess the same is true of some of the other buttons. For example, when a keyword field is changed the form refreshes - normally. No dialog comes up as expected. If the user clicks on Save&Reload, that performs correctly and a dialog box comes up saying that the document was saved. Anytime later when a keyword is changed the dialog box comes up saying the document was saved. Again, it's like the button click was cached somehow.