Ravinda Mahagamasekera 29.Mar.16 01:52 AM a Web browser Usability Issues All Releases Macintosh
Once when I was using Sametime 8(?) versions, I changed the privacy settings to allow only a selected few to see me online 'When I am Online' by checking 'ONLY those on this list can see me online' and by adding their IDs to the list.
Later I removed all in that list.
But since then (even after several new ThinkPads with different Windows versions & now on Mac with OS X) whenever I login to sametime I see my Privacy settings for "When I am Online" having 'ONLY those on this list can see me online" with an empty list below.
Since them I have to (in "when I am Online" tab) do a 'Restore Default' (which makes ST to select 'Everybody EXCEPT those on this list can see me online') and click on 'OK' to see others who are online. I have been doing this for a long time now it's good if I can get it fixed once and for all.